That feeling

Image

Is it my character? Am I that much of a bad pal? You tell me. Where did I go wrong? What did I say badly? What did I do which is unpardonable? And I talk of inspiration from you, it sure does. Is it over possessiveness? Is it low self esteem? Is it being too open? Or is it just you. And I still value you?? Most probably!

Daddy’s question rings in my head- what could possibly be the reason to continue loving someone who hurts you frequently?-I think hard, very hard, really hard –Fumbling, stammering I say, the love of God in you perhaps? Smiling he says “exactly!”

 Yes that explains it. The questions, the doubts, the hurt, the pain, amid them all I know I’ve got the purest love, the richest love, the mightiest love. It exists. It is true and I’m glad I share in it. God’s love.- That he sent His only begotten Son….that I too are of concession to be called a child of God .

Graceful, caring, eagle-eyed, watching, loving! It’s the prerogative of God’s people. Doesn’t matter the frequency of the nescience of my existence and fondness, doesn’t matter the emptiness. I’ll remain the free spirited me. It’s who I am.

Image

6 thoughts on “That feeling

Leave a comment